top of page

Trinidad /// "The ocean is a place where I can go and clear my mind."


C2C Interview /// Port of Spain, Trinidad

Do have a favorite childhood memory of the ocean?


Kenya: Just going to the beach is fun… just relaxing.


Amy: I like to go to the beach with my family… that’s the best part about it.


Mumtaz: The best would be like with family and with family friends and stuff.


Are the beaches clean?


Kenya: It could be better… it’s definitely not the worst… but if for sure could be better.


Amy: Well, that depends on when and where you are going.


Mumtaz: Totally depends on which beach and what kind of year.


Are there tourists beaches?


Kenya: The most population tourist beach and tourist beach is called Maracas… it is the cleanest.


Amy: It is so hard to get to!


Mumtaz: But it is the cleanest.


What’s your relationship with the ocean?

Kenya: The ocean is a place where I can go and clear my mind… and I love water.


Amy: My family loves the ocean… to get away from it all. We go every now and then. We spend a few days.


Mumtaz: I am not at the beach very often but I still love it.


What can youth do to take care of the ocean?


Kenya: Something as simple as not leaving your trash on the beach… people don’t seem to realize that.


Amy: There are developed beaches but some beaches don’t have rubbish bins.


Mumtaz: Just don’t leave your trash… it is so simple.


And can you tell us about your art piece you’re holding?


Kenya: This?? Oh man… well this is a Mandela… it is a kinda of meditation… you can channel your energy… but it’s not done yet!



Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page